The Minnesota Grizzly Bear

Roaring about life since 2009

The World Needs a Hustler

Ok, so the title was a bit misleading since what I mean by hustler is how this “Art of Manliness” post describes it:

I’m talking about the work-your-ass-off-while-your-competition-plays-Rock Band kind of hustling. Hustling=doing whatever you have to do, for however long as you have to do it, until you reach your goal.

The World Belongs to Those Who Hustle

I enjoyed reading this post for a few reasons, one being that I rarely sleep anymore because I have so much to do and learn about a lot of things.  Whether it’s blogging, reading a couple books a night, homework for class, articles about politics, news, philosophy, theories, to my own writing on a variety of topics, there’s a lot to do in a day.  So why ruin it with sleeping?  I totally agre with his “bust your ass” philosophy.

The second reason this article resonated with me is that I’m basically in the same boat as he is.  I’m fairly average in most things, but I make up for it with the amount of hours I pour into any given topic or pursuit.  I want to go to law school after I graduate, so I’m going to have to bust my ass if I want to succeed in both getting there and succeeding while I’m there.  It’s been quite a trip so far, who would have guessed that so many laws and cases could be so important?  hahaha.  His example of hustle is inspiring, without a doubt.

So what was the point of that rant?  Go check out this guy’s blog!  Become a man at last!

The Art of Manliness

Have it good,

-Mike

February 8, 2010 - Posted by | Man Skills | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] Go here to read the rest:  the world needs a hustler « The Minnesota Grizzly Bear […]

    Pingback by the world needs a hustler « The Minnesota Grizzly Bear | February 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

