The Minnesota Grizzly Bear

Roaring about life since 2009

How’s the President doing? Well let me tell you…

I got a call this morning from Rasmussen Reports, and being the opinionated and dutiful citizen I am, I said my peace in their 15 minute telephone survey.  It was kind of fun actually, knowing my opinion was being counted.  I think the final result is here, and I’m proud to be a part of the group who Strongly Disapproves of the job President Obama is doing.

I got questions on Obama’s overall approval rating, whether I was conservative/Republican, a series on offshore drilling (which I don’t know too much about, but to which state’s rights is my default answer), healthcare and its effect on prices and quality of healthcare, and a few other assorted topics mentioned below.

I was surprised by the lack of any questions about global warming or this Climategate fiasco.  Here’s a good primer on Climatgate and climate change overall posted by a writer from the CATO institute today.  It’s a much more complex issue than these absolutist pundits are screaming about.  I personally believe that the climate change is primarily a natural occurence, and any human impact is negligible and hardly catastrophic.  Does that make me any less of an environmentalist?  Of course not, I still believe in the principles of responsibility, conservation, stewardship and property rights.

One of the best questions was the series of 3 about Obama’s ethical behavior and whether he is more or less ethical than previous presidents.  Obviously I answered less ethical than previous presidents, because you’re not anything in Chicago unless you’re part of the Democratic corruption machine.  Obama’s a smooth operator though, I have to give him that. 

Moral of the Story: If you ever get a call about a public opinion survey, don’t hang up, it’s actually pretty fun! 

Have it good, GO NAVY!

-Mike

December 12, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] I said before in a previous post, Obama is a classic product of the corrupt Chicago Democratic Machine.  Bribes, kickbacks, […]

    Pingback by corruption in D.C.? well duh « The Minnesota Grizzly Bear | December 22, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

