The Minnesota Grizzly Bear

Roaring about life since 2009

Evolution + Shopping?

My gods, if this was required reading for all men and women we could finally achieve world peace!  Score one for behavioral science!

The two approaches to how we used to obtain food mirrors how we shop in modern times, the study believes.

He said women would spend hours trying to find the right outfit, present or object, because they had in the past spent ages trying to find the best quality and health giving foods.

Men on the other hand, decided in advance what animal they wanted to kill and then went looking for it. Once it was found – and killed – they returned home.

Shopping styles of men and women all down to evolution, claim scientists

I think that makes perfect sense, I can’t stand being in a Target for an hour when a certain female only had two things on her list…arararghagrhagr!!  In, out, done.  It should be that easy.

Have it good,

-Mike

December 12, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. My blood starts to boil if I’m in a store (other than a bookstore) for too long. For my wife, shopping is often done for it’s own sake. For me it’s something to get done and over with as quickly as possible.

    Comment by Tom | December 14, 2009 | Reply

  2. I don’t shop. I raid.

    Comment by Mr. Anon | December 15, 2009 | Reply

  3. I second the sentiments of Mr. Anon, it must be the Icelandic viking in me. bwahaha

    -Mike

    Comment by Minnesota Grizzly Bear | December 15, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

